FORBIDDEN HEART

Waiting for the next rose

To come save the day,

As I come out the dark

To receive this eternal pain.

When will the time change

Will it stay the same,

As I come to the light

To deserve this final fate.

I am left standing alone

In the pouring down rain,

Where the sun never shines

Where the moon always lies.

There will you find me

Trapped lost into a daze,

Trying to hide all scars

People capture outside of me.

My beauty and graces

This bad past I faced,

I was mistaken and taken

For a girl not destined,

To live this life given.

Cold heart she has protected

Covering the real heart hidden,

From those she has forbidden

May feel seeking for love,

In her heart that’s forsaken.

~KELSI BUZZANCA

Leave a Reply

