EYES OF MISERY

EYES OF MISERY

The eyes of misery are my eyes

Emptiness and darkness but only show light

Inside i’m full of rage red pain but let you see brown bear brave.

These tears are so clear when they fall from my eyes

You can’t see them at all as if I have no emotion

To feel left inside my body image.

Outside my confidences blinds in with my beauty

And my personality changed my past mistakes

like it’s the total opposite of things.

My struggled past, hidden scars, baird secrets and faded love

Still stuck trapped with a white rose given to me

But the white peddle cold to the touch and thorns to protect it from love.

~Kelsi buzzanca

Leave a Reply

